Loose still life watecolor

Wine Bottle with Fruit_still life watercolor_SC_032014_adjWell, it’s been a while since I worked on something I could post on this blog.  This past year I’ve been working as an interior designer in corporate interiors for a large NY architectural firm.  It took most of my time and energy, and the commute sapped my spirit.  Now that I’m done with that phase of my career, for now, at least, I’m back to doing some drawing and painting.  This very loose (for me) watercolor still life of a wine bottle with orange and lemon really forced me to let my colors bleed together purposefully and to not worry about tight edges.  I like the look of this style.  But, I’m not sure if I want to use it exclusively.  I’d like to incorporate aspects of it into future works.

This entry was published on March 6, 2014 at 7:23 pm. It’s filed under Watercolors and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

